High Energy Happiness – A Book Review

There hasn’t been much time or brain power to read recently. So I’ve been choosing what I read (of course I’m still reading something!) wisely.

I’ve just managed to finish reading The Busy Woman’s Guide to High Energy Happiness by Louise Thompson.
image

Rating: *****
Recommended for: Anyone who has a fatigue-based illness or who is interested in learning the basics to living well.

This book has really resonated with me because the birth of my son has renewed my passion for getting well. I have so much I want to do with him, with my husband, for my work and in my life.

It is written conversationally and is easily accessible, but it is still backed by research and experience.

There’s a multitude of suggestions that I intend to follow. Including fighting for my right to rest, my right to follow guidelines that enable me to live well (including being in bed by 9.30pm, when I’m usually over the day) and my commitment to healthy living.

Leave a Reply

